+389 2 3113 059

Announcing Oraxiom: A Journal of Non-Philosophy

Announcing Oraxiom: A Journal of Non-Philosophy

The Institute of Social Sciences and Humanities – Skopje is proud to announce that after much preparations we are launching Oraxiom: A Journal of Non-Philosophy (see here and here).

Oraxiom: A Journal of Non-Philosophy is an open-access, peer-reviewed international journal focused on non-philosophy. Published annually, Oraxiom seeks non-philosophical scholarship in various fields across the humanities, sciences, and arts, as well as in various forms, including audio-visual, literary, and new media experimentations. Its goal is to investigate the current state and the genealogy of François Laruelle’s non-philosophy and to further explore the possibility of alternate instantiations of non-philosophy as an applied method of research and practice, not necessarily confined to the work of Laruelle. Alongside academic research, the journal is committed to publishing contributions in experimental formats, including but not limited to creative arts research, theory- and philo-fiction, translations, and documentation of collaborations. Oraxiom also accepts submissions from guest editors for special themed issues. The goal of the journal is to establish a space for the publication of non-philosophy and its iterations.

The journal was initiated and created by Yvette Granata (State University of New York at Buffalo), Bogna M. Konior (Hong Kong Review of Books), Benjamin Norris (New School University), Stanimir Panayotov (Institute of Social Sciences and Humanities – Skopje), Alice Rekab (Kingston University), Michael Saunders (Kingston University), and Jeremy R. Smith, (University of Western Ontario, who constitute its Editorial Board.

The Editorial Board is also glad to announce the journal’s Advisory Board members so far:
Taylor Adkins, Nandita Biswas Mellamphy, Ray Brassier, Drew Burk, Daniel Colucciello Barber, Laura Cull Ó Maoilearca, Erik Del Bufalo, Rocco Gangle, Katerina Kolozova, François Laruelle, Benjamin Noys, John Ó Maoilearca, Anne-Françoise Schmid, Anthony Paul Smith, Eugene Thacker.

The journal’s first issue is anticipated at the end of 2018.